Print-friendly version
The boundaries and names used on this map do not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations.
Map data © 2012 Google
Party since: 1996
Standing Committee Member: No
Administrative Focal Point: 

Continental Portugal

Dr. Luísa Rodrigues
Institute for Nature Conservation and Forestry, IP
Division of Biodiversity Conservation
Phone: +351 213 507 900
E-mail: luisarodrigues[at]icnf.pt / rodriguesl100[at]gmail.com

Archipelago of Azores

Mr. Emanuel Verissimo
Direcção de Serviços da Conservação da Natureza
Phone: +351 292 207 360
E-mail: emanuel.jf.verissimo[at]azores.gov.pt

Archipelago of Madeira

Mr. Manuel António Marques Madama de Sousa Filipe
Direcão Regional de Florestas e Conservação da Natureza
Phone: +351 291 211 207
E-mail: manuelfilipe.sra[at]gov-madeira.pt
Scientific Focal Point: 

See above.

Party to:   AEWA, CBD, CITES, CMS
National Reports:   2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014
Occurring Species: Barbastella barbastellus, Eptesicus isabellinus, Eptesicus serotinus, Miniopterus schreibersii, Myotis bechsteinii, Myotis blythii, Myotis daubentonii, Myotis emarginatus, Myotis escalerai, Myotis myotis, Myotis mystacinus, Nyctalus azoreum, Nyctalus lasiopterus, Nyctalus leisleri, Nyctalus noctula, Pipistrellus kuhlii, Pipistrellus maderensis, Pipistrellus pipistrellus, Pipistrellus pygmaeus, Plecotus auritus, Plecotus austriacus, Rhinolophus ferrumequinum, Rhinolophus hipposideros, Rhinolophus euryale, Rhinolophus mehelyi, Tadarida teniotis
IBN Events:
  • 11a Noite dos Morcegos de Pombal

This site is maintained by the UNEP/EUROBATS Secretariat. © 2015 UNEP/EUROBATS UNEP EUROBATS