Print-friendly version
The boundaries and names used on this map do not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations.
Map data © 2012 Google
Party since: 2003
Standing Committee Member: Yes
Administrative Focal Point: 

Mr. Jeroen Panis
Flemish Government
Agency for Nature and Forests
Phone: +32 2 553 5495
E-mail: jeroen.panis[at]vlaanderen.be

Scientific Focal Point: 

Dr. Ludo Holsbeek
Flemish Government
Department of Environment and Spatial Planning
Phone: +32 2 553 8034 
E-mail: ludo.holsbeek[at]vlaanderen.be

Dr. Thierry Kervyn
Phone: +32 81 620 448 
E-mail: thierry.kervyn[at]spw.wallonie.be

Mr. Ben Van Der Wijden
Brussels Capital Region
Department of Environment
Brussels Environment
Phone: +32 2 775 7901
E-mail: bvanderwijden[at]environnement.brussels

Party to:   AEWA, ASCOBANS, CBD, CITES, CMS, Ramsar
National Reports:   2018; (complete):  2003, 2003a ( Wallonie in English), 2010, 2014; (only Flanders):  2006; (only Wallonie):  2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006
Occurring Species: Barbastella barbastellus, Eptesicus nilssonii, Eptesicus serotinus, Myotis bechsteinii, Myotis brandtii, Myotis dasycneme, Myotis emarginatus, Myotis myotis, Myotis mystacinus, Nyctalus leisleri, Nyctalus noctula, Pipistrellus nathusii, Pipistrellus pipistrellus, Pipistrellus pygmaeus, Plecotus auritus, Plecotus austriacus, Rhinolophus ferrumequinum, Rhinolophus hipposideros, Vespertilio murinus
IBN Events:
  • BAT NIGHT in Fort Oelegem
Bat Conservation Organization(s):
This site is maintained by the UNEP/EUROBATS Secretariat. © 2020 UNEP/EUROBATS UNEP EUROBATS