Print-friendly version
The boundaries and names used on this map do not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations.
Map data © 2012 Google
Party since: 2001
Standing Committee Member: No
Administrative Focal Point: 

Ms. Elvana Ramaj
Ministry of Tourism and Environment
Phone: +355 69 2121 425
E-mail: elvana.ramaj[at]turizmi.gov.al 

Scientific Focal Point: 

Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Bego
University of Tirana
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Phone: +355 4 222 9590
E-mail: ferdibego[at]gmail.com

Dr. Aurora Dibra
University of Shkoder
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Phone: +355 2224 9036
E-mail: adibra[at]yahoo.com

Party to:   AEWA, CBD, CITES, CMS, Ramsar
National Reports:   2003, 2006, 2010, 2014, 2018
Occurring Species: Eptesicus serotinus, Hypsugo savii, Miniopterus schreibersii, Myotis bechsteinii, Myotis blythii, Myotis capaccinii, Myotis daubentonii, Myotis emarginatus, Myotis myotis, Myotis mystacinus, Myotis nattereri, Nyctalus leisleri, Nyctalus noctula, Pipistrellus kuhlii, Pipistrellus nathusii, Pipistrellus pipistrellus, Plecotus auritus, Plecotus austriacus, Plecotus macrobullaris, Rhinolophus ferrumequinum, Rhinolophus hipposideros, Rhinolophus blasii, Rhinolophus euryale, Tadarida teniotis, Vespertilio murinus
Summaries of conducted projects:
This site is maintained by the UNEP/EUROBATS Secretariat. © 2024 UNEP/EUROBATS UNEP EUROBATS